What Beauty There Is (Paperback / softback) | Young Adult | Young Adult | Young Adult | Children & Young Adult | Books | Makro Online Site
text.skipToContenttext.skipToNavigation
Welcome to Makro
Get the tailored Makro experience. Login for faster checkout, online order tracking and more.
Your Location:
Joburg North
Change

Joburg NorthCurrent Location is set Joburg North by default.Tap on to change itX

FREE DELIVERY on all online orders over R500. Excludes business orders.
What Beauty There Is (Paperback / softback) Product ID : 9780241441725
of
×
What Beauty There Is (Paperback / softback)

R 21200

UCount rewards  2120
Available online only
In stock
5 - 7 working days

Online Exclusive

This product is exclusive to online shopping and may only be purchased and returned online as it is not stocked in-store.

3RD PARTY ITEM

This is supplied by BalaKuduPtyLtd and may result in additional delivery fees.

When everything you love is in danger, how long can you keep running to survive? Life can be brutal Winter in Idaho. The sky is dark. It is cold enough to crack bones. Jack knew it Jack Dahl has nothing left. Except his younger brother, Matty, who he'd die for. Their mother is gone, and their funds are quickly dwindling, Jack needs to make a choice: lose his brother to foster care, or find the drug money that sent his father to prison. So did I Ava lives in isolation, a life of silence. For seventeen years her father, a merciless man, has controlled her fate. He has taught her to love no one. Did I feel the flutter of wings when Jack and I met? Did I sense the coming tornado? But now Ava wants to break the rules - to let Jack in and open her heart. Then she discovers that Jack and her father are stalking the same money, and suddenly Ava is faced with a terrible choice: remain silent or speak out and help the brothers survive. Looking back, I think I did . . . Perfect for fans of Patrick Ness, Meg Rosoff and Daniel Woodrell, What Beauty There Is an unforgettable debut novel that is as compulsive as it is beautiful, and unflinchingly explores the power of determination, survival and love. 'Beautifully written and superbly constructed, Anderson pulls you onto a chilling footpath of love and loss and keeps you there until you've read every last word' Ruta Sepetys, bestselling author of Between Shades of Grey

Features
Model
9780241441725
Product/Packaging Information
Product Weight
0.362 kg
Product Dimensions
216mm(L) x 135mm(W) x 15mm(H)
Shipping Weight
0.362 kg
Shipping Dimensions
216mm(L) x 135mm(W) x 15mm(H)