Common Ground : Did you ever have a friend who made you see the world differently? | General & Literary Fiction | General & Literary Fiction | Classics & Short Stories | General Fiction | Books | Makro Online Site
text.skipToContenttext.skipToNavigation
Login or Register
Get the tailored Makro experience. Login for faster checkout, online order tracking and more.
Common Ground : Did you ever have a friend who made you see the world differently? Product ID : 9781472273321
of
×
Common Ground : Did you ever have a friend who made you see the world differently?

R 26625

UCount rewards  2663
Available online only
In stock
2 - 5 working days

Online Exclusive

This product is exclusive to online shopping and may only be purchased and returned online as it is not stocked in-store.

3RD PARTY ITEM

This is supplied by BalaKuduPtyLtd and may result in additional delivery fees.

*An Evening Standard Must Read, Grazia Best Book of 2021 and Independent Debut Not to Miss* 'Beautifully written, this is a book of real hope and connection' Stylist A bittersweet story of coming-of-age in a divided world, in the tradition of TIN MAN or BLACK SWAN GREEN. It's a lonely life for Stan, at a new school that feels more ordeal than fresh start, and at home where he and his mother struggle to break the silence after his father's death. When he encounters fearless, clever Charlie on the local common, all of that begins to change. Charlie's curiosity is infectious, and it is Charlie who teaches Stan, for the first time, to stand on his own two feet. But will their unit of two be strong enough to endure in a world that offers these boys such different prospects? The pair part ways, until their paths cross once again, as adults in London. Now Stan is revelling in all that the city has to offer, while Charlie seems to have hit a brick wall. He needs Stan's help, and above all his friendship, but is Stan really there for the man who once showed him the meaning of loyalty?

Features
Model
9781472273321
Product/Packaging Information
Product Weight
0.52 kg
Product Dimensions
232mm(L) x 152mm(W) x 36mm(H)
Shipping Weight
0.52 kg
Shipping Dimensions
232mm(L) x 152mm(W) x 36mm(H)