Island of Secrets | Crime, Thriller & Adventure | Crime, Thriller & Adventure | Thriller | General Fiction | Books | Makro Online Site
text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
Login or Register
Get the tailored Makro experience. Login for faster checkout, online order tracking and more.
All liquor stores will be trading responsibly between Mon - Fri, 9am to 5pm. However, we may close the doors to the stores earlier than stipulated to allow for final orders to be processed. Buy groceries and liquor through OneCart and get same-day delivery. See what we are doing to keep our customers and staff safe from COVID-19 here
Island of Secrets Product ID : 9781784164898

R 14800

eBucks  1480
UCount rewards  1480
Available online only
In stock
7 - 10 working days

Online Exclusive

This product is exclusive to online shopping and may only be purchased online as it is not stocked in-store.

3RD PARTY ITEM

This is supplied by BalaKuduPtyLtd and may result in additional delivery fees.

'Rachel Rhys should be on everyone's summer reading lists' CLARE MACKINTOSH Set in the exotic city of Havana on the cusp of revolution, an English woman discovers mystery, romance and scandal in the atmospheric new novel by Rachel Rhys for fans of Dinah Jeffries, Lucinda Riley and Santa Montefiore 'Say, wouldn't it be a gas if all of us here are pretending to be something we're not?' 1957: Iris Bailey is bored to death of working in the typing pool and living with her parents in Hemel Hempstead. A gifted portraitist with a talent for sketching guests at parties, she dreams of becoming an artist. So she can't believe her luck when wealthy socialite Nell Hardman invites her to Havana to draw at the glittering wedding of her Hollywood director father. Iris is thrilled to escape to a faraway city by the sea. But she soon realizes that the cocktails, tropical scents and azure skies mask a darker reality. As Cuba teeters on the edge of revolution and Iris's heart melts for troubled photographer Joe, she discovers that someone in the charismatic Hardman family is hiding a terrible secret. Can she uncover the ugly truth behind the glamour and the dazzle before all their lives are torn apart? PRAISE FOR RACHEL RHYS: 'Intoxicating' SANTA MONTEFIORE 'Transporting' SUNDAY TIMES 'A fabulous summer read' DAILY EXPRESS 'Escapist fun' SUNDAY EXPRESS 'Delicious' SARRA MANNING

Features
Model
9781784164898
Product/Packaging Information
Product Weight
0.251 kg
Product Dimensions
198mm(L) x 127mm(W) x 22mm(H)
Shipping Weight
0.251 kg
Shipping Dimensions
198mm(L) x 127mm(W) x 22mm(H)

    Write a review

    Share your opinions about this product with other Makro shoppers.

    Do not use offensive language

    Do not disclose your, or others', personal information
    0

    By submitting this review, you agree to the terms and conditions. Makro retains full discretion whether to publish your review.

    Contact us if you are unsatisfied with the item that you have received.