The Break Line (Paperback / softback) | Crime, Thriller & Adventure | Crime, Thriller & Adventure | Thriller | General Fiction | Books | Makro Online Site
text.skipToContenttext.skipToNavigation
Welcome to Makro
Get the tailored Makro experience. Login for faster checkout, online order tracking and more.
Your Location:
Joburg North
Change

Joburg NorthCurrent Location is set Joburg North by default.Tap on to change itX

FREE DELIVERY on all online orders over R500. Excludes business orders.
The Break Line (Paperback / softback) Product ID : 9780718189556
of
×
The Break Line (Paperback / softback)

R 15200

UCount rewards  1520
Available online only
In stock
5 - 7 working days

Online Exclusive

This product is exclusive to online shopping and may only be purchased and returned online as it is not stocked in-store.

3RD PARTY ITEM

This is supplied by BalaKuduPtyLtd and may result in additional delivery fees.

Fans of Andy McNab, Orphan X and Frederick Forsyth, will love this unputdownable and action-packed debut thriller. 'BREATHLESS, COMPLEX, AND SERIOUSLY HARDCORE - DON'T PLAN TO SLEEP TONIGHT' Lee Child _____________ Officially, Max McLean doesn't exist. The British government denies all knowledge of the work he does on their behalf to keep us safe. But Max and his masters are losing faith in each other. And they've given him one last chance to prove he's still their man. Sent to a military research facility to meet a former comrade-in-arms, Max finds the bravest man he ever knew locked up for his own protection. His friend lost his mind during an operation in West Africa. The reason? Absolute mortal terror. Max is determined to find out why. Ahead lies a perilous, breathtaking mission into the unknown that will call into question everything that Max once believed in. Acting alone, without back-up, Max lands in Sierra Leone with his friend's last words ringing in his ears: 'They're coming, Max. They're coming . . .' The Break Line is a debut dripping with authenticity and menace. Packed with irresistible set pieces and jaw-dropping plot twists, this is a thriller like no other. _____________ 'The Break Line delivers a full-throttle exercise in tension' Crimetime 'A riveting page-turner, a gruesome delight, and a study of what lies in the shadowed corners of the human heart' Gregg Hurwitz, author of ORPHAN X 'A thriller of an unusually classy calibre. Eloquently written, intensively researched . . . Brabazon has crafted hugely gripping, thought-provoking yarn' Financial Times 'A taut, razor-edged thriller, packed with granular detail and authenticity' JAMES SWALLOW, author of NOMAD 'It's so twisty and multilayered it would be easy to imagine it as a computer game.' Mail on Sunday

Features
Model
9780718189556
Product/Packaging Information
Product Weight
0.269 kg
Product Dimensions
198mm(L) x 129mm(W) x 23mm(H)
Shipping Weight
0.269 kg
Shipping Dimensions
198mm(L) x 129mm(W) x 23mm(H)