Flash Crash : A Trading Savant, a Global Manhunt and the Most Mysterious Market Crash in History (Paperback / softback) | True Crime | True Crime | True Stories | Non-Fiction | Books | Makro Online Site
text.skipToContenttext.skipToNavigation
Welcome to Makro
Get the tailored Makro experience. Login for faster checkout, online order tracking and more.
Your Location:
Joburg North
Change

Joburg NorthCurrent Location is set Joburg North by default.Tap on to change itX

FREE DELIVERY on all online orders over R500. Excludes business orders.
Flash Crash : A Trading Savant, a Global Manhunt and the Most Mysterious Market Crash in History (Paperback / softback) Product ID : 9780008270438
of
×
Flash Crash : A Trading Savant, a Global Manhunt and the Most Mysterious Market Crash in History (Paperback / softback)

R 19500

UCount rewards  1950
Available online only
In stock
5 - 7 working days

Online Exclusive

This product is exclusive to online shopping and may only be purchased and returned online as it is not stocked in-store.

3RD PARTY ITEM

This is supplied by BalaKuduPtyLtd and may result in additional delivery fees.

'Not just a readable, pacey account of an extraordinary individual and his quixotic quest ... but also a troubling expose of the fragility of our entire financial system ... I loved it' Oliver Bullough, author of Moneyland For fans of Bad Blood and The Big Short, the story of how one reclusive trading prodigy manipulated Wall Street and amassed millions from his childhood bedroom - then short-circuited the global market. A real-life financial thriller, Flash Crash gives panoramic insight into our economic landscape - its weaknesses, its crooks and its exploitable loopholes - and uncovers the remarkable, behind-the-scenes narrative of a mystifying market crash, a globe-spanning investigation into international fraud, and the man - Navinder Singh Sarao - at the centre of it all. Depending on whom you ask, Sarao was a scourge, a symbol of a financial system run horribly amok, or a folk hero: an outsider who took on the tyranny of Wall Street and the high-frequency traders.

Features
Model
9780008270438
Product/Packaging Information
Product Weight
0.19 kg
Product Dimensions
198mm(L) x 129mm(W) x 17mm(H)
Shipping Weight
0.19 kg
Shipping Dimensions
198mm(L) x 129mm(W) x 17mm(H)