The Cost of Knowing (Paperback / softback) | Makro
text.skipToContenttext.skipToNavigation
Welcome to Makro
Get the tailored Makro experience. Login for faster checkout, online order tracking and more.
Your Location:
Joburg North
Change

Joburg North

Select a Region
Update your region to get accurate prices and availability.
  • Kwazulu-Natal
  • Eastern Cape
  • Northern Cape
  • Limpopo
  • Freestate
  • Mpumalanga
  • Western Cape
  • Pretoria and Witbank
  • Joburg North
  • Joburg South

The Cost of Knowing (Paperback / softback)

Product ID : 9781444951745
of
The Cost of Knowing (Paperback / softback)

R 17200

UCount rewards  1720
In stock
7 - 10 working days

Online Exclusive

This product is exclusive to online shopping and may only be purchased and returned online as it is not stocked in-store.

3RD PARTY ITEM

This is supplied by BalaKuduPtyLtd and may result in additional delivery fees.

From the acclaimed author of SLAY, comes a gripping novel, about brothers, grief, and what it means to be a young Black man in America. For fans of Dear Martin and They Both Die at the End. Sixteen year old Alex Rufus lives with his younger brother, Isaiah, in a quiet neighbourhood in Chicago. But recently their neighbours have started calling the cops on anyone who doesn't look like their version of safe. Alex starts avoiding his neighbourhood by taking on more shifts at the local ice-cream shop, Scoops, and spending time with his girlfriend, Talia. But when Alex picks up an old family photo, everything changes: he has an intense vision that Isaiah might die. Alex wants to save Isaiah, but he knows the dangers of the future. How will he protect his brother when the street they grew up on doesn't feel like home anymore? A story that speaks to hard truths about race, prejudice, and the inherent injustice that permeates the world we live in.

Features
Model
9781444951745
Product/Packaging Information
Product Weight
0.26 kg
Product Dimensions
196mm(L) x 126mm(W) x 15mm(H)
Shipping Weight
0.26 kg
Shipping Dimensions
196mm(L) x 126mm(W) x 15mm(H)